Friday, 12 November 2010

VA - Mad About The Boy 19 (Release Info & Link)

Fab new Double CD which I am proud to say features one of my remixes for the fantastic DIVA BLISS who confidently and powerfully covers the classic Patrick Cowley & Sylvester's MENERGY

MAD ABOUT THE BOY returns for an incredible 19th volume of the best in current NRG music. With 16 great tracks across a double CD it features a selection of exclusive new cuts and remixed classics with many Klone favourites as well as newer artists appearing for the first time. One of NRG's biggest divas Miss Norma Lewis kicks off the album in fine style with her latest single release 'LOSE CONTROL'. Check out Lonnie Gordon on NORTHERNBEAT's fab rework of 'A GOD THAT CAN DANCE' and the inimitable DIVA BLISS takes on "MENERGY" in a way only she can. We are thrilled to include some great Almighty mixes on all time NRG classics from ANGIE GOLD ('EAT YOU UP'), PAUL PARKER ('RIGHT ON TARGET') and THE FLIRTATIONS ('EARTHQUAKE'). TRACEY SHIELD debuts on KLONE with "I DROVE ALL NIGHT' which is taken from her forthcoming "FOREVER CELINE" album and we think you'll love BABOOSHKATS fantastic job on another 80s classic "WUTHERING HEIGHTS". Cover art as always is courtesy of award-winning photographer JAY EFF.


1. Lose Control (Chris Thomas Usa Club Mix) – Norma Lewis

2. Black And Gold (Northernbeat Master Mix) – Zoe

3. I Drove All Night (Taboo Logik Mix) – Tracey Shield

4. I Promised Myself (Northernbeat Master Mix) – Jaymi

5. Earthquake (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix) – The Flirtations

6. Guilty (We're All Guilty Of Love) (Andy Haldane Club Mix) – Ross Alexander

7. Menergy (Klyk's Hi Nrg Mix) – Diva Bliss

8. Right On Target (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix) - Paul Parker


1. A God That Can Dance (Matt Pop Club Mix) – Northernbeat Featuring Lonnie Gordon

2. Made For Love (Red Rhythm Extended Mix) – Ellen Lutrelle

3. Forget About You (Anthem Mix) – Discotronix

4. One World – Boybanned

5. Wuthering Heights” (Taboo Logik Mix) – Babooshkats

6. Never Let Her Slip Away (Northernbeat Master Mix) – Tight Fit

7. Winner Takes It All – Abba Noire

8. Eat You Up (Almighty 12" Definitive Mix) – Angie Gold

Link to Klone Records

Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Carol Jiani - Putting A Brave Face On (Klyk's Exclusive Mix) Snippet!



(Hit & Run Lover, Mercy, Turning My Back & Walking Away)

Friday, 2 July 2010

Diva Bliss - Menergy (Klyk's Hi-Nrg Mix) Clip!!!

Another new release I have been working on is this remake of the 80's classic by Patrick Cowley & Sylvester
Taken from the forthcoming album release by Diva Bliss "Funkin' Outrageous"

Play Preview Clip

Sunday, 9 May 2010

Donna & Carol - Touch & Go Romeo (Klyk's Mash-Up 2010)

Here is my latest teaser to keep you all slivating.
It's TWO for the Price of ONE Diva here,
the exquisite Donna Summer & Carol Jiani together for the first time courtesy of yours truly, Klykthemixer.
Enjoy this mash-up

Tuesday, 16 March 2010

Grace Jones - Klyk's Artist Megamix

It's been quite a while since my last post I know.
I have been really busy with work commitments and musically speaking am very proud of a couple of projects I have finished. More on these at a later date.
For now I want to tempt you with this megamix I have created of Grace Jones . Mainly from the Disco Years all 11 tracks are put together in one MASSIVE 30 min+ Mix
01 Send In The Clowns
02 Sinning
03 Repentance (Forgive Me)
04 Do Or Die
05 Pride
06 Fame
07 I Need A Man
08 That's The Trouble
09 Below The Belt
10 Amdo Mio
11 Saved
Download Link:

Monday, 1 February 2010


Take a look here on Facebook all you DISCO fans. It is a new company releasing on CD all the great albums from the days of DISCO and more to come it says there.
So far Gloria Gaynor's album Never Can Say Goodbye & Experience are sheduled for release, also The Three Degrees first Philly album too.
Looks full of promise with many more classics to follow.
Join the page now.